Skip to content

Teaching and Learning Portfolio


The Teaching and Learning Portfolio focuses on technology to support teaching and learning across campus. This portfolio has primary responsibility for the learning management system, classroom technology, teaching and collaboration tools, and other teaching and learning technology tools. This portfolio will prioritize projects, identify initiatives, and allocate seed money to innovative technology projects that support teaching and learning at the University.


Co-chairs:  Wendy Hobson-Rohrer and Jim Agutter

Brandon PattersonAssistant librarian, Eccles Health Sciences Library

Kirsten Butcher Associate professor and associate dean for faculty and student affairs, College of Education
Steve Hess Chief information officer, University of Utah and USHE (ex officio)
Peter Jensen Associate professor (lecturer), School of Computing
Rob MacLeod

Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Medicine

Staci McIntosh Assistant professor, Department of Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, College of Health
Harish Maringanti Associate dean for IT and Digital Library Services, Marriott Library
Chong Oh Associate professor (lecturer), Operations & Information Systems
Jack O'Leary

Associated Students of the University Of Utah (ASUU)

Jeanine Stefanucci Associate professor, Psychology
Jon Thomas Director, Digital Learning Technologies, UIT (ex officio)
Support staff
Aimee Ellett Special Assistant to the CIO
Cassandra Van Buren Director, Office of the CIO

Questions or comments?

Contact Aimee Ellett.

Questions or comments concerning IT governance? Please email Aimee Ellett.

Approved documents


Next meeting: Tuesday, November 21, 2023, 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Committee members will receive meeting info via email.

Agendas (authentication required)


Last Updated: 11/22/23