Skip to content

Project Management Office (PMO)

The PMO is here to help you manage strategic, tactical or operational projects. 

Our project managers will:

  • Manage your endeavor through the project lifecycle
  • Apply project management best practices
  • Assist you with project status reports
  • Engage with customer end user, vendor and sponsor
  • Oversee project communication, among other processes

If you would like project management assistance, or have questions regarding an active or closed project, please email PMO Associate Director John Penrose.

The UIT Business Case Template can be found here.

Project Management Dashboard

Keep up-to-date on active PMO projects by visiting the Project Management Dashboard (authentication required).

The purpose of the dashboard is to provide the status of a particular project or overall projects managed by University IT in ServiceNow, UIT's service management platform. You can see which project manager is overseeing a project, and hover over the project name, overall health, schedule, scope, budget, etc. to view a quick summary.

Project Management Dashboard


News and updates

Node 4: PMO news: Degree Audit is rolled into IT disaster recovery efforts

Helpful links

 

Meet the PMO team

The PMO Office is located in 102 Tower, 
5th floor (northeast side)

John Penrose, PMP

Associate Director
john.penrose@utah.edu

Kevin Buchan, PMP
Senior IT Project Manager
801-213-0819
k.buchan@utah.edu

David Craig, PMP
Senior IT Project Manager
801-213-0817
david.craig@utah.edu

Earl Lewis, PMP, CSM
Senior IT Project Manager
801-581-3635
earl.lewis@utah.edu

Piotr Pawlikowski, PMP
Senior IT Project Manager
801-587-7321
piotr.pawlikowski@utah.edu

Emily Rushton, PMP
IT Project Manager
801-587-1276
emily.rushton@utah.edu

Brent Wimber, PMP
IT Project Manager
brent.wimber@utah.edu

Last Updated: 9/1/21