Project Management Office (PMO)

From left, Clay Postma, Piotr Pawlikowski, Jody Sluder,  Earl Lewis, Jill Brinton, and Jayci Minjares.

From left, Clay Postma. Piotr Pawlikowski, Jody Sluder, 
Earl Lewis, Associate Director
Jill Brinton, and Jayci Minjares.
Not pictured: Rachael Sheedy.

The PMO is here to help you manage strategic, tactical or operational projects. Our project managers will:

  • Manage your endeavor through the project lifecycle
  • Apply project management best practices
  • Assist you with project status reports
  • Engage with customer end user, vendor and sponsor
  • Oversee project communication, among other processes

If you would like project management assistance, or have questions regarding an active or closed project, please email PMO Associate Director Jill Brinton.

The UIT Business Case Template can be found here.

Project Management Dashboard

Keep up-to-date on active PMO projects by visiting the Project Management Dashboard (authentication is required).

The purpose of the dashboard is to provide the status of a particular project or overall projects managed by University IT in ServiceNow, UIT's service management platform. You can see which project manager is overseeing a project, and hover over the project name, overall health, schedule, scope, budget, etc. to view a quick summary.


News & Updates

Latest PMO News column (Node 4 newsletter)
IAM User Access Reviews are production-ready


Helpful Links

Project Management Templates

What is Project Management?

Project Management Institute

Project Management Lifecycle

 

 

Project Office Team

The PMO Office is located in 102 Tower,
5th floor (northeast side)

Jill Brinton PMP

Associate Director
801-585-3042
jill.brinton@utah.edu

Earl Lewis PMP, CSM
Senior IT Project Manager
801-581-3635
earl.lewis@utah.edu

Piotr Pawlikowski PMP
Senior IT Project Manager
801-587-7321
piotr.pawlikowski@utah.edu

Clay Postma PMP
Senior IT Project Manager
801-585-6863
clay.postma@utah.edu

Jayci Minjares CSM
IT Project Manager
801-587-8091
jayci.minjares@utah.edu

Rachael Sheedy PMP
Senior IT Project Manager
801-587-2592
rachael.sheedy@utah.edu

Jody Sluder CAPM, CSM
IT Project Manager
801-585-6800
jody.sluder@utah.edu 

Last Updated: 10/24/17