You are here:

Kevin Taylor Service Award committee welcomes new member

Nominations are open; consider submitting a nomination before the new semester starts

The late Kevin Taylor

The late Kevin Taylor

By Jesse Drake

University Information Technology is pleased to announce that Cindy Hanson, executive secretary in UIT's Teaching & Learning Technologies, has been selected to fill a vacancy on the Kevin Taylor Memorial Service Award committee. 

"I'm truly looking forward to serving on this committee and making some new friends. It's an honor," Hanson said.

In addition, committee member Bryan Morris now serves as chair. 

Committee membership stands as follows:

Jesse Drake, Strategic Communication
Cindy Hanson, Teaching & Learning Technologies
Jason Moeller, University Support Services
Bryan Morris, Communications Infrastructure
Rachael Sheedy, University Support Services

Nominations for the 2019-20 Kevin Taylor Memorial Service Award are now open. Nominations are due by Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. Please consider submitting your nominations soon, before the start of school crunch-time. Any University of Utah employee may nominate one or more UIT employees for the award, which is a $500 honorarium and an award plaque.

The award, now in its sixth year, was established in 2014 to recognize superior service and ongoing contributions by UIT employees. It is given annually to the UIT staff member who best demonstrates the tremendous collaborative spirit and intrinsic orientation of Kevin Taylor (1950-2014), beloved UIT colleague and longtime leader of the University of Utah community. Learn more about Kevin's legacy on his memorial web page.

8/26/19 update: Nominations are now closed. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination.

Last Updated: 8/26/19